The Juliusz Paweł Schauder Prize has been established by the Juliusz P. Schauder Center for Nonlinear Studies.
The prize, in the form of the bronze medal, is awarded by the international jury appointed by the Research Council of the Schauder Center to mathematicians for the profound scientific achievements and contributions in nonlinear analysis and its applications with special emphasis put onto topological methods. The applications of candidatures should be submitted by individuals, groups of mathematicians or mathematical societies from the world-wide mathematical community.


To the date the following prize-winners were awarded

2012 - Jean Mawhin

2014 - Paul Rabinowitz

2017 - Edward Norman Dancer


The 4th edition of the J. P. Schauder's Medal competition is announced.  The candidate's application should consist of the cover letter and the description of the candidate's scientific achievements. The submissions are to be sent to the address of the Center, visible at the top of this webpage.

Dates and deadlines:

31/12/2019 Deadline for submissions of candidates

31/05/2020 Announcement on the result of the competition

The prize awarding ceremony will be organized in 2021